Arizona Health Sciences

All Events (past)

Date Event Title Presenter Organization Description
Fri, 11/17/2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Junior Investigator Poster Forum
Fri, 11/17/2017 - 11:30am to 1:00pm Founders Day Lecture with Dr. Gordon Ewy Dr Gordon Ewy will share memories of the early days of the medical sc
Wed, 11/15/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Martha Bhattacharya, Ph.D., Assistant Professor Department of Neuroscience, University of Arizona
Tue, 11/14/2017 - 8:00am to 7:00pm NSF Fall 2017 Virtual Grants Conference - Live from Phoenix Fall 2017 NSF Grants Conference (Free Virtual
Mon, 11/13/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Ventana Research Lecture on Prostate Cancer Pathways
Mon, 11/13/2017 - 11:30am to Fri, 11/17/2017 - 3:30pm Founders Week 2017
Mon, 11/13/2017 - 8:00am to 7:00pm NSF Fall 2017 Virtual Grants Conference - Live from Phoenix Fall 2017 NSF Grants Conference (Free Virtual
Wed, 11/08/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Daniela Zarnescu, Ph.D., Associate Professor Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Arizona
Sun, 11/05/2017 - 2:00pm "A 2nd Act — Survivorship Takes the Stage" A septuagenarian hiker … a classic rocker … and a mindful meanderer … these Tucson women will change what you think about cancer!
Fri, 11/03/2017 - 11:30am to 1:00pm The Heart of Women's Health Luncheon The heart of women's hea
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 11:00am to 1:30pm Tucson's 15th Annual BioResearch Product Faire at BIO5 Institute You and the researchers in your department are in
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Andrej Romanovsky, MD, Ph.D. Barrows Neurological Institute
Fri, 10/27/2017 - 12:00pm CME Lecture - Chronic Pain and the Opioid Epidemic “Chronic Pain and the Opioid Epidemic” is the subject of this year’s College of Medicine – Tucson Homecoming Lecture on Friday, Oct.
Fri, 10/27/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm IMB Research Seminar - 'Inflammation, the Microbiome & HIV: A Dangerous Liaison”
Wed, 10/25/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Dennis Long, DHSc, MS, CCP Cardiovascular Perfusionist at Cardiac Surgery Associates S.C.
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm Free Zumba Class at BIO5 for Hispanic Heritage Month
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Kathleen E. Rodgers, Professor University of Arizona  
Wed, 10/11/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Karissa Cottier Med Pharm Student  Title: TBD
Mon, 10/09/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm The Cognitive Vulnerability – Elder Mistreatment Nexus: A primer for the Healthcare Professional The Cognitive Vulnerability – Elder Mistreatment Nexus: A primer for the Healthcare Professional  
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Franziska Denk, Ph.D. Research Asst. Kings College London  Title: TBD
Sat, 09/30/2017 - 8:00am to 12:00pm COURSE: “Lipedema – An Educational Program to Recognize, Diagnose & Treat Patients”
Wed, 09/27/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Panel Discussion "AI: Will researchers be obsolete soon?"
Wed, 09/20/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Ram Dayak MSDx
Thu, 09/14/2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm SAVAHCS-UA College of Medicine – Tucson Research Fair The 
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Kristian Doyle, Assistant Professor Immunobiology, University of Arizona

Pages