Arizona Health Sciences

All Events (past)

Date Event Title Presenter Organization Description
Mon, 09/11/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm "Diet and Healthy Aging: Lessons Learned from the Women’s Health Initiative" Advances in Aging Research Lecture Series
Mon, 09/11/2017 - 9:00am to 4:00pm Telemedicine Training Conference Telemedicine Training Conference Monday, September 11, 2017 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Wed, 09/06/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Series Panel Discussion "Has poor pain management caused the opioid epidemics?"
Fri, 08/25/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Pharmacology Seminar Gary Strichartz, Ph.D. Professor of Anesthesia and Pharmacology, Harvard Medical School and Director, Pain Research Center Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston
Wed, 08/23/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Program Seminar - Introduction to Pharmacology Seminar Series Dr. Todd Vanderah University of Arizona Pharmacology Department Dr. Todd Vanderah
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm "Meet your Pharmacist; HIV and Inflammation" The Petersen Clinic pharmacy team would like to invite you to join us for a pizza and salad party!  The party will include a brief presentation about inflammation and HIV.  We will talk about our s
Fri, 05/19/2017 - 9:00am Rheumatology Grand Rounds RHEUMATOLOGY GRAND ROUNDS Southwestern Clinic and Research Instittute (SCARI) Lecture SPEAKER:  V. Michael Holers, MD
Mon, 05/08/2017 - 12:00pm Advances in Aging Research Lecture Series TOPIC:           Barriers and Motivators to Physical Activity in Older Mexican American Men
Thu, 05/04/2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm Bear Down, Beat Cancer Lectures: “Breast Cancer Research and Patient Care” Held
Mon, 05/01/2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm Skin Cancer Prevention Friends' Spring Luncheon 2017 3rd Annual Skin Cancer Prevention
Wed, 04/26/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm Translational Research Career Panel and Reception Interested in building or advancing a career in translational science? Join us in Kiewit Auditorium for this panel discussion with some of Arizona’s foremost translational science researchers.
Sun, 04/23/2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm 12th Annual UA/Banner Organ Donor Family Tribute Hosted by Banner - University Medical Center Tucso
Fri, 04/21/2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm Regulatory Science Series - Pharmaceutical Dollars and Sense: A Facilitated Discussion Among Experts -Tucson Regulatory Science Series Pharmaceutical Dollars and Sense: A Facilitated Discussion Among Experts Friday, April 21, 12-2 pm Presenters:
Fri, 04/14/2017 - 9:00am to 11:00am Problems in Complex Disease Biology Spring Colloquium TOPIC: “Integrated
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm 'Meet-Your-Pharmacist' at Petersen HIV Clinic Dinner Hear about healthy eating at
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 9:00am to 11:00am Problems in Complex Disease Biology Colloquium TOPIC: "Pharmacogenetics a
Tue, 04/04/2017 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Infectious Diseases Grand Rounds Speaker: Raymond L. Woosley, MD, PhD Title: "Antibiotics and Sudden Cardiac Death – a Rare but Preventable Adverse Outcome"
Mon, 03/13/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Advances in Aging Lecture Series
Mon, 03/13/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Advances in Aging Lecture Series
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm The Donald K. Buffmire Visiting Lectureship in Medicine The Donald K. Buffmire Visiting Lectureship in Medicine with Nobel Laureate Dr. Randy Schekman
Tue, 02/28/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Tucson Lecture Series Take a deep breath: Is a cure for asthma on the horizon? February 28 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Monica Kraft, MD
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Phoenix Lecture Series Gut Microbes: The good, the bad, and the ugly February 23 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Fayez Ghishan, MD
Tue, 02/21/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Tucson Lecture Series Gut Microbes: The good, the bad, and the ugly February 21 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Fayez Ghishan, MD
Thu, 02/16/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Phoenix Lecture Series Precision Medicine: Turning sick care into health care February 16 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia
Thu, 02/16/2017 - 1:00pm to 6:30pm University of Arizona Core Facilities Fair The BIO5 Institute will host the first-ever University of Arizona Core Facilities Fair on Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017, from  1-6:30 p.m. in Room 103 of the Thomas W. Keating BioResearch Building.

Pages