Arizona Health Sciences

All Events (past)

Date Event Title Presenter Organization Description
Thu, 11/17/2016 - 5:00am to 6:00am Founders Day Lecture with Arthur F. Gmitro, PhD
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Series Presents
Wed, 09/21/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Presents "Omega-3 Fatty Acids and Inflammation: A Clinical Research Perspective" By
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Presents "The Role of RNA Binding Proteins in ALS" By Jacob Schwartz, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorChemistry and Biochemistry,Neuroscience 
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Series Presents “Moving From Conflict to Collaboration”
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Discover Novel Targets of Heart Failure Therapy from Systems Approach”
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 5:00am to 6:00am 2016 State of the College Address Join Dean Charles B. Cairns, MD, for the 2016 State of the College Address from noon to 1 p.m. on Wednesday, August 31, in DuVal Auditorium.
Wed, 08/24/2016 - 1:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Presents “Pathways and mechanisms involved in
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Calcium Channel Engineering” By   Henry Colecraft, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar Series “The Endocannabinoid System as a Therapeutic Target for Pain and Inflammation”
Wed, 04/20/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar Series "Effects of Fresh Frozen Plasma on Post-Op Bleedingin Infants Undergoing Cardiac Surgery withCardiopulmonary Bypass”By
Wed, 03/30/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Role of corneal nerve fibers in pain and disease” By  
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "TGF-β/ALK-1 Signaling: Regulation of Oatp1a4 Expression at the Blood-Brain Barrier" By
Wed, 03/16/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar CANCELLED  
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar "New approaches to optimizing vascular remodeling and bloodbrain barrier integrity of cerebral blood vessels" by
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "The Evolution of Cannabis" by Steven P. Bennett, Ph.D.Scientific Director Evolab
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm IDEA to ASSET Seminar "Protecting and Licensing Intellectual Property" by Rajesh Khanna, Ph.D.Department of PharmacologyUA College of Medicine
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "Combinational treatment approach for Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury" by
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "Protease Activated Receptor 2 Modulators"
Wed, 02/03/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar CANCELLED
Wed, 01/27/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graudate Student Seminar "Isoform Specific Protein Targeting" by Eli Chapman, Ph.D.,Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Pharmacology and ToxicologyCollege of Pharmacy 
Wed, 01/20/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar "It's all in your head:  Exploring our emotion center in opioid-sensitive descening pain modulatory circuitry" by
Wed, 01/20/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar "Its all in your head: Exploring our emotion center in opioid-sensitive descending pain modulatory circuitry" by
Wed, 01/13/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar Graduate Student Seminar - TBD
Mon, 01/11/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Test Spring Program Seminar This is a test Event, so that there can be an event showing up on the Program Seminars page.

Pages