Arizona Health Sciences

All Events (past)

Date Event Title Presenter Organization Description
Tue, 02/14/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Tucson Lecture Series Precision Medicine: Turning sick care into health care Plus a Special La Paloma Valentine’s Day drawing for our attendees.
Thu, 02/09/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Phoenix Lecture Series Preserving Memories: What it will take to end Alzheimer’s February 9 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Eric Reiman, MD
Tue, 02/07/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Tucson Lecture Series Preserving Memories: What it will take to end Alzheimer’s February 7 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Westin La Paloma Presented by Eric Reiman, MD
Thu, 02/02/2017 - 5:30pm Banner - University Medicine Phoenix Lecture Series Take a deep breath: Is a cure for asthma on the horizon? February 2 • 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. @ Omni Montelucia Presented by Monica Kraft, MD
Tue, 01/10/2017 - 8:00am to 9:00am "Right Drug, Right Dose, Right Time – Using Genomic Data to Individualize Treatment (RIGHT Protocol): Opportunities for Developing Drug Response Phenotypes using Electronic Health Records" Endocrinology Grand Rounds
Thu, 11/17/2016 - 5:00am to 6:00am Founders Day Lecture with Arthur F. Gmitro, PhD
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Series Presents
Wed, 09/21/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Presents"Omega-3 Fatty Acids and Inflammation: A Clinical Research Perspective"ByAnn C. Skulas-Ray, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Nutritional Sciences
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Presents"The Role of RNA Binding Proteins in ALS"ByJacob Schwartz, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorChemistry and Biochemistry,Neuroscience 
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Series Presents “Moving From Conflict to Collaboration”
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Discover Novel Targets of Heart Failure Therapy from Systems Approach”
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 5:00am to 6:00am 2016 State of the College Address Join Dean Charles B. Cairns, MD, for the 2016 State of the College Address from noon to 1 p.m. on Wednesday, August 31, in DuVal Auditorium.
Wed, 08/24/2016 - 1:00pm Department of Pharmacology Seminar Presents “Pathways and mechanisms involved in
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Calcium Channel Engineering”By  Henry Colecraft, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar Series “The Endocannabinoid System as a Therapeutic Target for Pain and Inflammation”
Wed, 04/20/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar Series "Effects of Fresh Frozen Plasma on Post-Op Bleedingin Infants Undergoing Cardiac Surgery withCardiopulmonary Bypass”By
Wed, 03/30/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar “Role of corneal nerve fibers in pain and disease”By  
Wed, 03/23/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "TGF-β/ALK-1 Signaling: Regulation of Oatp1a4Expression at the Blood-Brain Barrier"By
Wed, 03/16/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar CANCELLED 
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar "New approaches to optimizing vascular remodeling and bloodbrain barrier integrity of cerebral blood vessels"by
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "The Evolution of Cannabis"bySteven P. Bennett, Ph.D.Scientific Director Evolab
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm IDEA to ASSET Seminar "Protecting and Licensing Intellectual Property"byRajesh Khanna, Ph.D.Department of PharmacologyUA College of Medicine
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "Combinational treatment approach for Traumatic Spinal Cord Injury"by
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Student Seminar "Protease Activated Receptor 2 Modulators"
Wed, 02/03/2016 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Department of Pharmacology Graduate Student Seminar CANCELLED

Pages